View Emmanuel’s Academic Calendar for key dates and information for both traditional undergraduate Arts and Science students as well as Graduate and Professional Programs students.

FALL 2023DATE
New Student Move-In and Welcome DaySeptember 3 (Sunday)
Labor Day - All Classes CancelledSeptember 4 (Monday)
Fall 2023 Classes BeginSeptember 6 (Wednesday)
Last day to add a courseSeptember 14 (Thursday)
December 2023 Degree Applications dueSeptember 15 (Friday)
Last day to drop a course (w/o "W" grade)September 21 (Thursday)
Spring and Summer 2023 "INC" grades dueOctober 1 (Sunday)
Indigenous Peoples’ Day/Columbus Day- All classes cancelled. *Makeup required for Monday only classes on Fri, October 13th, 3:30-6:30 p.m.October 9 (Monday)
Mid-semester grades due by 11:59 p.m.October 13 (Friday)
Veteran's Day Observed**- All A+S classes cancelled **Makeup required for Friday only classes on Friday, October 20th, 3:30-6:30 p.m.November 10 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from a course (w/"W" grade)November 16 (Thursday)
P/F, Audit declaration deadlineNovember 16 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Break*** -All Classes Cancelled

***Makeup required for Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday only classes on Friday October 27th, November 3rd, and November 17th respectively 3:30 - 6:30 p.m.

November 22-24 (Wednesday-Friday)
Last day of classesDecember 12 (Tuesday)
Reading DayDecember 13 (Wednesday)
Final Exam PeriodDecember 14,15,16,18 (TH,F, Sa, M)
Final Grades Due by 10:00 a.m.December 20 (Wednesday)
J-TermDATE
J-Term Session StartsJanuary 2 (Tuesday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. DayJanuary 15 (Monday)
J-Term Session EndsJanuary 21 (Sunday)
J-Term Grades due by 11:59 p.m.TBD
SPRING 2024DATE
New Student OrientationJanuary 21 (Sunday)
Spring 2023 Classes beginJanuary 22 (Monday)
Last day to add a courseJanuary 30 (Tuesday)
Fall 2023 "INC" grades dueFebruary 1 (Thursday)
Last day to drop a course (w/o "W"grade)February 6 (Tuesday)
May 2024 degree applications dueFebruary 15 (Thursday)
Presidents Day - A&S classes cancelled; Graduate
and Professional Programs classes meet
February 19 (Monday)
Mid-semester grades due by 11:59 p.m.March 1 (Friday)
Arts and Sciences Spring BreakMarch 4-8 (Monday-Friday)
Holy Thursday - Classes after 4:15pm cancelled (make-up required) Makeup required for TH only courses after 4:15 on Friday, March 22nd, 3:30-6:30 p.m.March 28 (Thursday)
Good Friday - All classes cancelled  Makeup required for Friday only classes on Friday, April 5th, 3:30 -6:30 pm.March 29 (Friday)
Easter Monday - All classes cancelledApril 1 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from a course (w/ "W" grade)April 11 (Thursday)
P/F, Audit declaration deadlineApril 11 (Thursday)
Patriots Day - All classes cancelledApril 15 (Monday)
Senior Distinction Day - A+S day classes cancelled*** Evening classes starting 4:15 p.m or later meet  ***Makeup required for TH only courses on Friday, April 12th 3:30-6:30 p.m.May 2 (Thursday)
Last day of classesMay 3 (Friday)
Reading DayMay 4 (Saturday)
Final Exam PeriodMay 6, 7, 9,10 (M, T, TH, F)
Final grades due by 10 a.m.May 13 (Monday)
Baccalaureate 2 p.m.May 17 (Friday)
Commencement  11 a.m.May 18 (Saturday)

 

Summer 2023
Summer I classes beginMay 15 (Monday)
Last day to Drop and Receive 100% Refund Summer I: 7 & 14 week coursesMay 23 (Monday)
Memorial DayMay 29 (Monday)
Last day to Receive 75% Refund: Summer 14 week courseMay 29 (Monday)
Last day to Receive 50% Refund: Summer 14 week courseJune 5 (Monday)
Last day to Withdraw from Summer I 7 week CourseJune 12 (Monday)
Last day to Receive 25% Refund: Summer 14 week courseJune 12 (Monday)
Last day of Summer I ClassesJuly 2 (Sunday)
Last day to Withdraw from Summer I 14 week course July 3 (Monday)
Summer II Classes beginJuly 10 (Monday)
Last day to Drop and Receive 100% Refund: Summer II 7 week courseJuly 17 (Monday)
Last day to Withdraw from Summer II 7 week CourseAugust 7 (Monday)
Last day of Summer II ClassesAugust 27 (Sunday)
Fall 2023
Fall I classes beginSeptember 5 (Tuesday)
Last day to Drop and Receive 100% Refund Fall I: 7 & 14 week coursesSeptember 12 (Tuesday)
December 2022 degree applications dueSeptember 15 (Friday)
Last day to Receive 75% Refund: Fall 14 week courseSeptember 19 (Tuesday)
Last day to Receive 50% Refund: Fall 14 week courseSeptember 26 (Tuesday)
Registration opens for Spring 2024 (seven week sessions)October 2 (Monday)
Last day to Receive 25% Refund: Fall 14 week courseOctober 3 (Tuesday)
Last day to Withdraw from Fall I 7 week CourseOctober 3 (Tuesday)
Indigenous Peoples’ Day/Columbus Day-Graduate & Professional Programs classes heldOctober 9 (Monday)
Last day of Fall I classesOctober 22 (Sunday)
Last Day to Withdraw from Fall I 14 week courseOctober 24 (Tuesday)
Fall II Classes beginOctober 30 (Monday)
Last day to Drop and Receive 100% Refund: Fall II 7 week courseNovember 6 (Monday)
Veteran's Day-Graduate & Professional Programs classes heldNovember 11 (Saturday)
Thanksgiving Break (no classes)November 22- November 24 (Weds-Friday)
Last day to Withdraw from Fall II 7 week CourseNovember 27 (Monday)
Last day of Fall II classesDecember 17 (Sunday)
Spring 2024
Spring I classes beginJanuary 22 (Monday)
Last day to Drop and Receive 100% Refund Spring I: 7 & 14 week coursesJanuary 29 (Monday)
Last day to Receive 75% Refund: Spring 14 week courseFebruary 5 (Monday)
Last day to Receive 50% Refund: Spring 14 week courseFebruary 12 (Monday)
May 2024 Degree Applications DueFebruary 15 (Thursday)
Last day to Receive 25% Refund: Spring 14 week courseFebruary 19 (Monday)
Last day to Withdraw from Spring I 7 week courseFebruary 19 (Monday)
President's Day -Graduate & Professional Programs classes heldFebruary 19 (Monday)
Last day of Spring I ClassesMarch 10 (Sunday)
Last Day to Withdraw from Spring I 14 week courseMarch 11 (Monday)
Spring II Classes beginMarch 18 (Monday)
Last day to Drop and Receive 100% Refund: Spring II 7 week courseMarch 25 (Monday)
Holy Thursday (no face-to-face classes)March 28 (Thursday)
Last day to Withdraw from Spring II 7 week courseApril 15 (Monday)
Last day of Spring II classesMay 5 (Sunday)
CommencementMay 18 (Saturday)